About Us


  • to promote and protect the interests of all industrialists in Sri Lanka ;
  • to act as a spokesman for the industrial sector in its dealings with the Government and other institutions, public or private;
  • to provide a focal point for industrialists to meet, discuss and solve common problems;
  • to formulate a Code of Ethics for industrialists
  • to formulate a policy for industry and submit it to Government;
  • to organise lectures, seminars, etc. for the benefit of members;
  • to circulate information to members;
  • to encourage quality consciousness in industry;
  • to liaise with Government on industrial matters;
  • to carry out such other activities as may be necessary to promote interests of industrialists in Sri Lanka

Committee & Office Bearers 2016/2017

Office Bearers:
Chairman - Mr. Dinesh Dharmadasa, Ceylon Tobacco Co PLC
Senior Vice Chairman – Mr. Rimoe Saldin Polypak Secco (Pvt) Ltd
Vice Chairman – Mr. Bandula Egodage, Nestle Lanka PLC
Immediate Past Chairman – Mr. Nilam Jayasinghe, Ceylon Biscuits Ltd
Alpha Industries (Pvt) Ltd
Associated Motorways (Pvt) Ltd
Ceylon Biscuits Ltd
Haycarb PLC
Hettigoda Industries (Pvt) Ltd
Litro Gas Lanka Ltd
Piramal Glass Ceylon PLC
Richard Pieris & Co PLC
The Lion Brewery Ceylon PLC
The Swadeshi Industrial Works PLC
Senok Trade Combine (Pvt) Ltd
Singer Sri Lanka PLC
Unilever Sri Lanka Ltd
Powered by HasH33
Copyright 2012 Industrial Association of Sri Lanka
All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of use